UNITED STATES SECURITIES AND EXCHANGE COMMISSION

Washington, D.C. 20549

FORM 8-K

CURRENT REPORT

Pursuant to Section 13 or 15(d) of the **Securities Exchange Act of 1934**

Date of Report (Date of earliest event reported): May 15, 2012

Rush Enterprises, Inc.

(Exact name of registrant as specified in its charter)

(State or other jurisdiction of incorporation)

0-20797 (Commission File Number)

74-1733016 (IRS Employer Identification No.)

555 IH-35 South, Suite 500 **New Braunfels, Texas** (Address of principal executive offices)

78130 (Zip Code)

Registrant's telephone number, including area code: (830) 626-5200

Not Applicable

	(Former name or former address, if changed since last report.)			
Check the appropriate box below if the Form 8-K filing is intended to simultaneously satisfy the filing obligation of the registrant under any of the following provisions (see General Instruction A.2. below):				
	Written communications pursuant to Rule 425 under the Securities Act (17 CFR 230.425)			
	Soliciting material pursuant to Rule 14a-12 under the Exchange Act (17 CFR 240.14a-12)			
	Pre-commencement communications pursuant to Rule 14d-2(b) under the Exchange Act (17 CFR 240.14d-2(b))			
	Pre-commencement communications pursuant to Rule 13e-4(c) under the Exchange Act (17 CFR 240.13e-4(c))			

ITEM 5.07 Submission of Matters to a Vote of Security Holders.

Rush Enterprises, Inc. (the "Company") held its 2012 Annual Meeting of Shareholders on May 15, 2012 (the "Annual Meeting"). At the Annual Meeting, the Company's shareholders voted on each of the below proposals, which are described in detail in the Company's definitive proxy statement filed with the Securities and Exchange Commission on April 4, 2012. The final voting results of the Annual Meeting are set forth below.

<u>Proposal 1 – Election of Directors</u>. The Company's shareholders elected W. Marvin Rush, W.M. "Rusty" Rush, James C. Underwood, Harold D. Marshall, Thomas A. Akin, and Gerald R. Szczepanski as directors to hold office until the Company's 2013 Annual Meeting of Shareholders. The voting results for each of these individuals were as follows:

Name	Votes For	Votes Withheld	Broker Non-Votes
W. Marvin Rush	10,824,283	218,330	732,344
W.M. "Rusty" Rush	10,883,848	158,765	732,344
James C. Underwood	10,884,560	158,054	732,344
Harold D. Marshall	10,868,709	173,904	732,344
Thomas A. Akin	10,878,425	164,189	732,344
Gerald R. Szczepanski	10,946,257	96,356	732,344

<u>Proposal 2 – Ratification of the Company's Independent Registered Public Accounting Firm</u>. The Company's shareholders ratified the appointment of Ernst & Young LLP as the Company's independent registered public accounting firm for the 2012 fiscal year. The voting results were as follows:

Votes For	Votes Against	Abstentions
11,642,875	131,703	380

SIGNATURES

Pursuant to the requirements of the Securities Exchange Act of 1934, the registrant has duly caused this report to be signed on its behalf by the undersigned hereunto duly authorized.

RUSH ENTERPRISES, INC.

By: /s/ Steven L. Keller

Steven L. Keller

Senior Vice President and Chief Financial Officer

Dated: May 16, 2012